The Secretariat is the administrative arm of  RCZ. It is headed by an Executive Director. The functions of the Secretariat are:

  • Ensuring that the mandate of  RCZ as embodied in the Research Act (1986) is carried out as directed by the Board
  • Ensuring regular production of  RCZ publications.
  • Following up on progress on research being undertaken in the country.
  • Carrying out other duties as directed by the Board

Our offices are located at: 11 Stafford Road Mt Pleasant Harare ,

Our postal address is P.O Box CY294,Causeway, Harare,Zimbabwe

Tel: (263) 4 304787, 304733, 304861

E-mail us at or


Executive Director Mrs S Muzite
PA to Executive Director  Mrs F Katsande
Technical Officer Mr C Mpofu
Technical Officer Ms D Manyara
Technical Officer Mrs P Chikowore
Technical Officer Mr F Chinyemba
Records and Information Officer Mrs L Kembo
Human Resources Officer Mrs L Gozo
Admin & Logistics Assistant Ms L Mutiwasekwa
Secretary Mrs H D Chitombo
Office Orderly/Driver Mr P Mubaiwa

Consultants for the 12th ZIRS

  1. Mrs R Tamangani Finance and Resource Mobilisation
  2. Mrs P Gotora Marketing and External Relations